Last updateTue, 02 Jun 2020 11pm

AGA Officers and Board of Directors elected for the 2011-2013 term

The Accredited Gemologists Association (AGA) is pleased to announce the results from their recent election. The association’s constitution requires a simple majority of the total number of valid votes cast by the voting membership of the Association. This year’s ballot also contained a proposed change to the constitution.

With nearly 70% of eligible members casting ballots, Donna Hawrelko was reelected to a second term as President, Kathryn Bonanno was reelected to a second term as Vice President, Teri Brossmer was elected to Secretary, and Monica Caldwell was reelected to a second term as Treasurer.

The membership also elected a new Board of Governors for the 2011-2012 term. They include three incumbents, Antoinette Matlins, Stuart Robertson and Gary Smith. Each will be serving their second term on the board. Three board members were elected to their first term. They are Adrian Smith, Raymond Mason and Chris Jacobs. Governors serve two year terms and may not serve more than two consecutive terms in that capacity.

The new board will be installed immediately following the association’s annual Tucson Conference, to be held Wednesday, February 2, 2011 at the Marriott University Park, Tucson, AZ.

The Accredited Gemologist Association (AGA) is an International non-profit organization dedicated to professional standards of education, research, identification and quality evaluation of gem material and jewelry. For further information about the AGA including membership requirements please visit www.accreditedgemologists.org or call 619-501-5444.