Last updateTue, 22 May 2018 10pm

Texas Jewelers Association announces new President, Board Members


Newly installed Texas Jewelers Association (TJA) President Jeanne Roe of Roberts Jewelers in Del Rio, TX is excited about serving her 2015-2017 term, and looking forward to both the challenges and rewards that come with running the association. When asked about what goals she hoped to accomplish during her two-year term, Roe stated: “We’ve spent the last year and a half re-establishing a firm foundation for the Texas Jewelers Association. Now that our foundation is in place, it’s time for us to focus on increasing our outreach to members, working more closely with our vendor associates, and expanding our outreach to potential members through events such as our annual convention, the TJA/JCK Las Vegas Meet & Greet, and the Meet & Greet we will be doing for the first time at the AGTA Show in Tucson.”

TJANewly elected Board Members for the 2015-2017 term on the Retail Member side include Susan Eisen of Susan Eisen Fine Jewelry & Watches in El Paso; Brian Hoover of Avant Garde Jewelers in Austin; Steve Neel of Steve Neel Jewelers in Palestine; and Dan Schwieterman of C. Kirk Root Jewelers in Austin.

Newly elected Board Members for the 2015-2017 term on the Associate Member side include Pete Vaidya of Authentic Gem Imports in Dallas; Robert Loving of Time Delay in Dallas; and Alan Lodinger of Alan Lodinger Sales in Houston.

For more information about the Texas Jewelers Association, visit www.TexasJewelers.org, follow the TJA on Twitter at www.Twitter.com/TexasJewelers or join them on Facebook at www.Facebook.com/TexasJewelersAssociation.

If you have questions about the Texas Jewelers Association, or would like information on becoming a member, contact Executive Director Ann Glynn by e-mail at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or call 504-615-1191.