Last updateWed, 19 Feb 2020 12am

AGTA Board election results

(DALLAS) - The American Gem Trade Association (AGTA) has announced the results of the 2009 elections for the AGTA Board of Directors. The new officers will serve three-year terms and will be introduced at the AGTA Membership Meeting on Sunday, February 8, 2009, in Tucson, Arizona.

Elections were held for President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer and three Director positions.

The following officers were elected:

President Benjamin Hackman Intercolor USA
Vice President: Kambiz Sabouri Gem 2000, Inc.
Secretary: John Bachman John M. Bachman, Inc
Treasurer: Sampat Poddar Byrex Gems, Inc.
Director: Ruben Bindra B & B Fine Gems
Director: Ron Ringsrud Ronald Ringsrud Co.
Director: Ambrish Sethi Manak Jewels, Inc.


The newly elected members of the Board will join the following Officers and Directors who are currently serving terms on the AGTA Board:


Vice President: Robert Bentley Robert Bentley Co.
Secretary: Betty Sue King King’s Ransom
Director: Gerry Manning Manning International
Director: Bill Larson Pala International
Director: Glenn Lehrer Lehrer Designs, Inc.
Director: Sushil Goyal Liberty Gems, Inc.
Director: Joe Orlando Stuller, Inc.
Past President: Barbara Lawrence Boston Gems & Findings




The AGTA Board of Directors holds elections on a rotating cycle in order to guarantee coherence of the Board’s long-term plans. The AGTA Membership Meeting is open to all AGTA Members and will be held Sunday, February 8, 2009, at the Tucson Convention Center.